Uganda National Rally Championship confirms 10 Sponsors

Spread the love


All Photos by Julius Mugaga/KMA Updates.

The 2020/2021 National Rally Championship gets closer with many stakeholders on board to partner with the event.

The Rally will scientifically take place in Jinja City from the 26th to 27th November, 2021 with notable driver like Ronald Ssebuguzi/Anthony Mugambwa-Evo X, Ibrahim Lubega/Geoffrey Serwoga-T.Fx and many others.

Among the partners are: Premier Recruitment, a renown Ugandan Migrant Recruitment Agency Abroad, East Africa for professionals and HR Consultancy then Victoria University, all members of Ruparelia Group as main sponsors of this year’s National Rally Championship dubbed ‘Sexy Speed’ Rally.

A team from Premier Recruitment  display their Services.

Joan Nalubiri, the Marketing Supervisor of premier Recruitment Agency says their motive in this is to disseminate information aimed at connecting Ugandans and create platform for them to get their dream Jobs abroad.


She  promised that the company will offer a free passport to whoever registers with them during the rally event and this will apply to people of all genders.

Joan Nalubiri, the Marketing Supervisor speaking to the media.

Other Co-partners include Movit products, Lato Milk, Marine Time Company Limited, Fire and Safety Appliances Limited, Ministry of health, The Source of the Nile, Ci’Sand Suites Hotel-Jinja, Vitafoam,Crested Crane Hotel-Jinja and Tasco Industries Ltd, Jinja.

Speaking to Judith Kyokutamba-the Public Relations Officer and Communications Coordinator of Movit Products Ltd says their involvement is centered on customer attraction and national recognition through supporting events like sports.

Joan Kyokutamba, the Movit Products limited Spokesperson delivering her remarks.

She  pledged the continued participation of Movit Products Ltd in avenues aimed at promoting the nations image worldwide.

Herbert Rutagwera, the Events Manager explains the details of the two day  event

According to him,the routes are already secured, designed and will be between Jinja district and Mayuge.

At the time of our publication, Nineteen drivers have so far registered to participate in the Rally but registration will go till 20th, November, 2021 as on the list below;

Entry list as of 16th/11/2021,

1-Timothy Gawaya/Pius Luggya–Ceat Ibiza,.

2.Jamadali Lwabaga/Kaluya Peter Brown jnr–Toyota.FX.

3.Dr Henry Maseruka/Denis Tibenda–Toyota.RunX.

4.Nasser Ratib / lukwago sadat Toyota fx.

5.Issa Nyanzi/Mathias Kiyega-Subaru  Impreza.

6.John Burrows Lumu/Joseph Lutalo–Subaru N14.

7.Hajji Amiri Kavuma/Mustafa Kanakulya–Subaru impreza.

8.SamuelWatendwa/Stephen Bunya–T.Fx.

9.Mukumbi Rashid

(SHID)/Yusuf Babu jr-Subaru Impreza.

10.Ronald Sebuguzi/Anthony Mugambwa-Evo X.

11.Najib Ssempijja/Robert Katabalwa–Suzuki swift.

12.Dr Godfrey Nsereko/Raymond Munyigwa–T.RunX.

13.Ibrahim Lubega/Geoffrey Serwoga–T.Fx.

14.Ukasha Mugoya/Duncan Katumba — Subaru GC8 .

15.Faizal Kayiira/Mariam Nambasa — Subaru GC8.

16.Didas Matsiko/Alfred Mutanda – Subaru.

17.Ahmed Mayinja/Hakim Kamoga — Subaru GC8.

18.Simon Coutinho/ TBA — Subaru GC8 .

19.Ssemambo Julius/Diana Nagawa — Toyota FX.

Entries close on 20th.Nov.2021.


|Ten partners have already been confirmed as mentioned above to run with us throughout the event”,

Total race will be 222.93Kilometres with 150.33Kilometres of competitive competitive race.

Security is heightened to ensure Covid-19 Standard Operating Procedures are fully observed throughout the race.

In partnership with Ministry of Health, we shall compel people to turn up for vaccination


On the  26th November, we will be scrutinizing of the race (Race worthiness) and on 27th will be  the Climax of the race coupled with Prize awarding at the Source of the Nile.



Scroll to Top