CECAFA U15 Championships: Uganda Rhinos Provisional Squad Released

Spread the love

Uganda U15 national team (Rhinos) newly appointed head coach Hamuza Lutalo has summoned a provisional squad of 45 players to start preparations for the forthcoming U15 CECAFA Championships to be held in Uganda from 14th – 18th November at FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru.

The Squad will enter camp on Tuesday 17th October in Njeru to start preparations under the guidance of Lutalo and his newly appointed technical team as they look forward to defend the tournament Uganda won in 2019 as they defeated Kenya 4-0 in the inaugural edition held in Eritrea.

The squad is comprised of players under the age of 15 years who were born in 2008 and above. This marks the eligibility of the players to feature in the U15 category as most of them are from school Championships.

Hamza Lutalo is deputised by Ssali Ronald as his first assistant Coach, Kenneth Magada the goalkeeping coach, Kizito Dennis as the Fitness Trainer, Kulika Ivan the team’s Physiotherapist, Micheal Gumisiriza the team Doctor, Damba Veron the kits officer with Bashir Mutyaba the team Manager. Joel Kivumbi is the Team Media Officer.

Here is the full summoned squad


Lukyamuzi Ashiraf (Kibuli SS), Okori Andrew (BUL FC JT), Muwonge Calton (Volf SA), Maseruka Ashiraf (Central College School), Waibi Edrisah (Buddo SS SA), Katumba Patrick (Royal Giant High School)


Mubiru Samuel (Kibuli SS), Ssesazi Tom (Rays of Grace Academy), Musa Godi Akbar (Bukedea Comprehensive), Sseruwu Arafah (Buddo SS SA), Oyirwoth Pius (Buddo SS SA), Kafu Sharif Omini (Jinja SSS JT), Kaaya Uthman (Mbarara Sports Academy), Gulanyago Ratib (Vipers SC JT), Tamale Shafic  (Buddo SS SA), Kyeyune Ephraim Micheal  (Buddo SS SA), Ssendawula Dirisa  (Prosper Soccer Academy), Kombi Eze  (Central College School) Mujuni Farouk  (Bulo Parents SS), Kigoye Ronald  (Vipers SC JT), Musaazi Marvin  (Royal Giant High School), Bbale Mathias  (Namasuba Juventus SA)


Adia Tom  (Paidha Football Foundation/St Jude SS, Masaka), Walusimbi Abubakali  (Vipers SC JT), Ssebagala Ibra  (Vipers SC JT), Langol Joseph  (Paorhinar Soccer Academy Agago), Jjemba Gideon  (Rays of Grace Academy), Owino John Brian  (Jinja SSS JT), Ogema Thomas (Royal Giant High School), Wanyama Abdul Lucky  (Amus College), Kasujja Shafik  (Buddo SS JT), Tamale Frankline  (Prosper SA), Mukisa Owen  (Buddo SS JT)


Ssali Ramadan  (URA FC JT/Kawempe Muslim SS),  Mwebe Disan  (Rays of Grace Academy), Ssegirinya Shafic  (Buddo SS JT), Babi Shakur  (Buddo SS JT), Okello Richard  (BUL FC JT), Ssekanjako Frank  (Vipers SC JT),  Sserwadda Henry  (Rays of Grace Academy), Nyonyintono Geofrey  (Janan Sports Academy), Nkoola Arafat  (Viper SC JT), Wanyama Simon  (Rays of Grace Academy), Bagenda Enock (Royal Giant High School), Gift Fred Mutalya (Kiira College Butiki)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top