2022 AWCON Qualifiers: Crested Cranes Squad Travelling To Ethiopia

Spread the love
Crested Cranes Head Coach George Lutalo, has named the final traveling team to Ethiopia for the return leg of the second round of 2022 Africa Women Cup of Nations Qualifiers.

Lutalo maintained the goal-keeping trio Ruth Aturo (captain), Daisy Nakaziro and Daphine Nyayenga.

Left back Sumaya Komuntale who made her debut in the first leg makes the trip too, alongside Asia Nakibuuka, Shadia Nankya, Viola Namuddu and Pheobe Banura completing the defense selection.

Riticia Nabossa shook off the knock she picked in the 2-0 first-leg win at Kitende, a game in which she scored the opener, to make the trip too, adding to Sheebah Zalwango, Shamirah Nalugya and Joan Nabirye and Rhoda Nanziri to complete the midfield.

The forwards include Juliet Nalukenge, Magret Kunihira, Hasifah Nassuna, Sandra Nabweteme, Fauzia Najjemba, Sharon Naddunga and Laki Otandeka Kanyesigye.

The team will depart Entebbe International Airport at 3:30pm today.

The travelling squad

1- Ruth Aturo
2- Sumaya Komuntale
3- Asia Nakibuuka
4- Shadia Nankya
5- Viola Namuddu
6- Magret Kunihira
7- Sandra Nabweteme
8- Hasifah Nassuna
9- Joan Nabirye
10- Fauzia Najjemba
11- Riticia Nabbosa
12- Daisy Nakaziro
13- Juliet Nalukenge
14- Phoebe Banura
15- Sharon Naddunga
16- Shamirah Nalugya
17- Sheebah Zalwango
18- Rhoda Nanziri
19- Daphine Nayenga
20- Laki Otandeka Kanyesigye


Chris Kalibala- Leader of Delegation
George Lutalo-Head Coach
Edward Kaziba-Assistant Coach
James Magala-Goalkeeping Coach
Paul Mukatabala-Advance Team
Paul Ssali- Team Coordinator
Mable Kabatalindwa-Team Doctor
Prossy Nalwadda- Equipment Manager
Julius Opolot-FUFA delegate-N.Eastern region
Aloysius Byamukama-Media officer

Scroll to Top