Saturday, June 12We Break the News

Uganda’s New MPs to be designated to committees

Spread the love

After taking oath, members are allocated to sectoral, on which they serve for one session or Parliament year and standing Committees, on which they serve for a period of two and half years.

Party whips are charged with the duty of allocating committees to their members while the Speaker allocates the independent members depending on their area of interest or competences.

Parliament Committees are provided for in the Constitution in Article 90(1) and Rules of Procedure.

Hits: 79