Saturday, June 12We Break the News

Lukaku wins Serie A best overall MVP award while Ronaldo is named best attacker

Spread the love

Inter Milan’s Romelu Lukaku has been named as the best overall MVP of Serie A after Inter Milan won the league title for the first time in 11 years.

The Belgium international has scored 24 league goals and provided 11 assists.

Cristiano Ronaldo was selected as the best attacker after he scored an impressive 29 league goals — making him the top scorer of the season.

What other awards were given out?

Fiorentina’s Dusan Vlahovic was awarded the best Under-23 player award followed by Gianluigi Donnarumma as best goalkeeper after he kept 14 clean sheets for AC Milan.

The best defender award went to Atalanta’s Cristian Romero.

Nicolo Barella picked up the best midfielder award to join Inter team mate Lukaku on the honours list.

What has been said?

Serie A CEO Luigi De Siervo said: “These six champions with their very high level performances contributed to the spectacle of a season that proved exciting until the last day and that we managed to conclude positively despite the difficulties imposed by this particular period.

“Thanks go to the six top players as well as to all the athletes and clubs who make our competitions unique and followed all over the world by millions of increasingly passionate fans.”

Hits: 55