Ojee, Mose, Muniafu return as Simbas take on Uganda

Spread the love
Kenya’s Rugby Head coach Ian Snook has made four changes to the starting line up against Uganda in the Africa Gold Cup scheduled on Saturday 7th July.
Lock Oliver Mangeni, wingers Jacob Ojee, Felix Ayange and fullback Vincent Mose are recalled to face Uganda. With Adimo starting at fly-half, Darwin Mukidza continues at inside centre while Biko Adema drops to the bench.
KCB winger Jacob Ojee comes in for Edmund Anya who had a knock over the week while Kabras Sugar’s Felix Ayange is up for his test debut replacing Tony Onyango on the right wing.
Vincent Moses replaces Adema at fullback. France based Simon Muniafu will play his first game under Snook from the bench. Kabras Sugar’s Hillary Mwanjilwa makes the bench alongside that has last week’s match winner Dalmus Chituyi, Martin Owila and Xavier Bett.
After last weekend’s 45-36 win over Zimbabwe, The Simbas are looking at keeping up with Namibia who are on top with 15 points from three matches.
This year’s Africa Gold Cup is doubling up as qualifier for 2019 Rugby World Cup where winner will gain automatic qualification while runner-up will head to a 4-team global repechage during the November test window in France.
Saturday’s match will also be a return leg of the Elgon Cup with Kenya Simbas carrying a 34-16 advantage from the first leg played a month ago in Kampala Simbas 15.
Vincent Mose (Impala Saracens), 14. Felix Ayange (Kabras Sugar/debut), 13. Peter Kilonzo (KCB), 12. Darwin Mukidza (KCB/Vice Captain), 11. Jacob Ojee (KCB), 10. Isaac Adimo (Kenya Harlequin), 9. Samson Onsomu (Impala Saracens), 1. Patrick Ouko (Homeboyz), 2. Colman Were (Kabras Sugar), 3. Joseph Odero (Kabras Sugar), 4. Andrew Chogo (Kabras Sugar), 5. Oliver Mang’eni (KCB), 6. George Nyambua (Kabras Sugar), 7. Elkeans Musonye (Strathmore Leos), 8. Davis Chenge (KCB/Captain)
REPLACEMENTS 16. Peter Karia (KCB), 17. Moses Amusala (KCB), 18. Hillary Mwanjilwa (Kabras Sugar/potential debut), 19. Simon Muniafu (Decazeville, France), 20. Dalmus Chituyi (Homeboyz), 21. Marti