Wednesday, April 21We Break the News

Eleven Presidents from across Africa to pay their last respects to the late President John Magufuli, whose body will be set up tomorrow for mourning at the Jamhuri Stadium in the national capital Dodoma

Spread the love

More than ten presidents from across the globe have confirmed to attend the burial of Tanzania’s fifth president John Maguli, whose body will be set up for mourning in the national capital  Dodoma tomorrow, March 22.

He will be buried on 26 March in Chato, Geita.

The Presidents include, Uhuru Kenyatta(Kenya), Filipe Nyusi(Mozambique) Lazarus Chakwera(Malawi), Azali Assoumani(Comoro), Emmerson Mnangagwa(Zimbabwe), Edgar Lungu(Zambia), Mokwaeetsi Masisi(Botswana), Hage Geingob(Namibia) Cyril Ramaphosa(South Africa) and Felix Tshisekedi(DRC)

Dr Magufuli, died of heart complications at the Mzena Memorial Hospital in Dar es Salaam on March 17, and his body will be laid to rest at his hometown of Chato in Geita Region on Friday, March 26, 2021.

Magufuli is the first Tanzanian President to die in office – and this makes the country record its first female President, Samia Suluhu Hassan, 61, sworn into the highest Office in the Land on Friday, March 19, 2021.

Hits: 95