Tuesday, June 15We Break the News

ECOWAS Parliament honours dedicated staff

Spread the love

Four staff of the ECOWAS Parliament have emerged first beneficiaries of the maiden Speakers Award for outstanding contribution to community goals.

The award launched by the Speaker of the Community Parliament Sidie Mohammed Tunis is aimed at encouraging staff of the regional parliament.

Dr. Tunis during the presentation of the awards to the deserving staff at the ongoing First Ordinary Session of Parliament 2021 in Abuja, noted that the reward was in recognition of deserving members of staff who had served through various legislatures in their respective capacities.

We will start the recognition of staff members whom I believe are doing really well to promote this parliament.”

“For this particular session, there are staff members who went out of their way to make sure that we are able to meet in Abuja” Tunis explained.

The speaker also noted that going forward, serving members of parliament and former members who had finished serving their terms at the community parliament would also be honored with the Speakers Award.

The award was presented by the speaker in the presence of the President of the Commission, Jean-Claude Brou.

The four staff include Secretary-General John Azuma; Acting Head of the Library Department, Chinwe Adelekan: Acting Head, Language Department, Rukka Ajanna; and the Acting Head of Conference Department, Fatima Diop.

Hits: 36