Saturday, January 23We Break the News

Barcelona, Real madrid and Atletico Madrid squads for 2020-21 Champions League confirmed.

Spread the love

1. Barcelona

Barcelona’s squad for the 2020-21 Champions League has been confirmed with Ronald Koeman opting for all 24 first-team players and five Barcelona B stars.

The B team players are goalkeepers Inaki Pena and Arnau Tenas, defender Oscar Mingueza, midfielder Ilaix Moriba and winger Konrad de la Fuente.

Interestingly there’s no room for Santiago Ramos Mingo who has trained with the first-team recently and was in the squad for the games against Celta and Sevilla.

Here’s the full list:

Goalkeepers: Ter Stegen, Neto, Pena, Tenas.

Defenders: Dest, Pique, Araujo, Lenglet, Alba, Umtiti, Firpo, Mingueza.

Midfielders: Busquets, Alena, Pjanic, Puig, Fernandes, Roberto, De Jong, Ilaix.

Attack: Griezmann, Braithwaite, Messi, Dembele, Coutinho, Pedri, Trincao, Fati, Konrad.

Barcelona play two of their group fixtures at the end of October. First up are Hungarian champions Ferenvaros at the Camp Nou, followed by a trip to Juventus.

2. Real Madrid 

Real Madrid have announced their list of players who will be registered for the Champions League this season. All the first team players made the cut, as well as nine others who are in the B team.

This Wednesday, Real Madrid announced their final list of players who will be registered to play in this season’s Champions League. All of the first team squad have been selected

Zinedine Zidane hasn’t left anyone out. The 24 players that from the first-team squad, as well as Hugo Duro, make up the A squad, while ten academy graduates are in the B squad.

Hugo Duro is the big news from the A squad. Despite making the cut, the player loaned to Getafe wouldn’t have been able to be named in the B squad as he has been at the club for less than three years.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois, Andriy Lunin, Diego Altube, and Luis López.

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Éder Militao, Sergio Ramos, Raphaël Varane, Nacho, Marcelo, Álvaro Odriozola, Ferland Mendy, Víctor Chust, Miguel Gutiérrez, and Sergio Santos.

Midfielders: Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Casemiro, Fede Valverde, Martin Odegaard, Isco, Marvin Park, Sergio Arribas, Antonio Blanco, and Carlos Dotor.

Attackers: Eden Hazard, Karim Benzema, Marco Asensio, Lucas Vázquez, Luka Jovic, Vinicius, Mariano Díaz, Rodryho, Hugo Duro, and Juan Latasa.

3. Atletico Madrid

Despite being in the first team squad, Manu Sanchez has not been included in Atletico Madrid’s Champions League 2020-21 squad list. The three new signings in Ivo Grbic, Luis Suarez and Lucas Torreira are.about:blank

Being a first team player is no guarantee of playing for Atletico Madrid. That is what has happened to Manu Sanchez, who has been left out of the Champions League squad. 

Manu Sanchez has become Renan Lodi’s replacement on the left hand side. However, the Atletico man was not among the men chosen by Simeone to try and get the first Champions League trophy. 

However, the left back could be in at the last minute though. The thing is Atletico Madrid have still not given their B team list for the season. 

Ivo Grbic, Lucas Torreira and Luis Suarez, the three summer signings, were in the first team list which includes 25

The Atletico Madrid squad list.

Goalkeepers: Ivo Grbic, Jan Oblak and Miguel San Román.

Defenders: José María Giménez, Renan Lodi, Stefan Savic, Felipe Monteiro, Mario Hermoso, Kieran Trippier and Sime Vrsaljko.

Midfielders: Lucas Torreira, Koke, Saúl, Thomas Lemar, Marcos Llorente, Héctor Herrera, Vitolo, Ismael and Toni Moya.

Strikers: Joao Félix, Luis Suárez, Ángel Correa, Ivan Saponjic, Diego Costa and Yannick Carrasco.

Hits: 172