Thursday, August 11, 2022
HomeAfricaPICTORIAL: Mao, Other Ministers vetted by Uganda Parliamentary Appointments Committee

PICTORIAL: Mao, Other Ministers vetted by Uganda Parliamentary Appointments Committee


Full Story below the Pictorial.

All Photos by Eric Dominic Bukenya/Parliament Of Uganda.

(L), Minister Nobert Mao appears before Parliamentary Appointments’ Committee chaired by the Speaker Rt. Hon. Anita Annet Among (Opposite) for vetting as Justice Minister.Speaker of Parliament Rt. Hon. Anita Annet Among (R) leads Parliamentary Appointments’ Committee during vetting process of new Ministers. Speaker of Parliament Anita Among is seen checking her notice during vetting process of new Ministers at Parliament this afternoon.

Memebrs of Parliamentary Appointments’ Committee are seen during vetting process of new Ministers.Hon. Akello Beatrice Akori, Woman Mp for Agago District is seen shaking hands with a colleague after being successfully vetted as Minister for Economic Monitoring.(R), Justice and Constitutional Affairs Minister Nobert Mao chats with colleagues as Economic Monitoring Minister (L)Hon. Akello Beatrice Akori looks on.Justice and Constitutional Affairs Minister Nobert Mao speakis to Parliamentary Press moments after his vetting.

In accordance with Parliament’s Rules of Procedure, the committee on appointments, which is chaired by the Speaker, shall be responsible for approving, on behalf of Parliament, the appointment of persons nominated for appointment by the President under the Constitution, or any other appointments required to be approved by Parliament under any law.

Among those who were vetted is Democratic Party President Norbert Mao who was, on Thursday July 2oth, appointed Minister for Justice and constitutional affairs.
Maos’s appointment came just a day after a meeting with President Museveni at State House on July 20th during which the two signed a pact of corporation.

The committee also interfaced with:

• Hon Justice Linda Lilian Tumusiime who was appointed Acting Head Judge of the Industrial Court.
• Mr Wabwire Musana Anthony Patrick as acting Judge of the Industrial Court

High court Judges:

• Ikit Mary
• Singiza Karekona Douglas
• Matovu Nassuna Flavia
• Samuel Emokor
• Susan Kanyange
• Namanya Bernard
• Patricia Kahiigi Asiimwe
• OcayaThomas Ojele Rubanga
• Christine Kaahwa
• Patricia Mutesi
• Okello George
• Bukirwa Faridah Shamilah
• MagalaHarriet Grace
• Acellam Collins
• Nagawa Ceila
• Nshimye Allan Paul Mbabazi

President Museveni also appointed Hamson Obua as Government Chief Whip, Akello Beatrive Akori as State Minister for Economic monitoring and Peter Ogwang as State minister for Sports in a letter dated July 21st,2022.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular